2017 IEDM Plenary Sessions

Monday, December 4, 9:00 a.m.

Welcome and Awards

IEDM General Chair Stefan De Gendt, imec

Plenary Papers

IEDM Technical Program Chair Ken Rim, Qualcomm

  • Multi-Chip Technologies to Unleash Computing Performance Gains over the Next Decade,
    Lisa Su, AMD
  • Energy efficient computing and sensing in the Zettabyte era: from silicon to the cloud,
    Adrian Ionescu, EPFL
  • System Scaling Innovation for Intelligent Ubiquitous Computing,
    Jack Sun, TSMC

Wednesday, December 6

Plenary Paper

  • Development of Sustainable Smart Society based on Transformative Electronics
    Hiroshi Amano, Nagoya University
    Nobel Prize, Physics 2014